The First 100 Days on Mars: Can’t you Believe NASA’s Perseverance Rover Will Begin Its Mission in few Hours

Perseverance mars rover landing time-pook

On a space goal, timing is everything. A complex choreography of commands as well as activities is called for to make any such goal a success, as well as none more so than an adventure on the surface of another world.

Currently, on February 18, NASA is established for an additional delicate dancing of interplanetary chronology when its Perseverance vagabond touches down on Mars– the follower to its visually similar sibling, Curiosity, which landed in 2012.

This time about, the objective is carrying out a look for past life on Mars, alongside other amazing experiments.

“NASA’s Perseverance Mars rover is scheduled to touch down on the Red Planet today (Feb. 18) at 3:55 p.m. EST (2055 GMT) — or at least that’s when NASA will find out if it landed. 

But by the time Earthlings hear from Perseverance for the first time since the landing attempt, the rover will have already spent at least 11 minutes hanging out on the surface of Mars. That’s because it currently takes radio signals about 11 minutes, 22 seconds to travel between Earth and Mars, NASA said in a statement

So, Perseverance’s actual ETA, the time that it is supposed to land in Jezero Crater, is 3:44 p.m. EST (2044 GMT). But we won’t know the exact time of landing — or whether the rover arrived intact — until 11 minutes, 22 seconds after the fact.

You can watch the Mars landing live here and on Space.com’s homepage, courtesy of NASA, beginning at 2:15 p.m. EST (1915 GMT). The landing is expected at 3:55 p.m. EST (2055 GMT). “

Source
NASA Previews Perseverance Mars Rover Landing
Click here to add a comment

Leave a comment:


error: Content is protected !!