New Zealand vs Australia T20 series schedule

Australia vs New Zealand-pook

New Zealand will certainly host an inferior Australia in a five-match T20 collection starting Monday (February 22). While the home group boasts all the first-choice players, Australia lack the services of their key players for the series.

Led by Tim Paine, the Kangaroos have been in South Africa for the Test series, which saw the regulars not being included in the T20 team. The series has actually been canceled.

New Zealand is just one of the nations where the COVID-19 situation is controlled as well as the 5 T20Is will be played at various venues. The opening T20 will be played in Christchurch on February 22 while Dunedin will host the 2nd T20 on February 25.

Wellington, Auckland and also Mount Maunganui will hold the following 3 T20s on March 3, 5 and also 7, respectively. Below’s all you have to know about New Zealand-Australia T20 series.

Aus vs NZ 1st T20 – New Zealand Releases Retro Jersey: New Zealand Cricket has released a brand-new jersey ahead of the T20I series against Australia. Kane Williamson and his team will don its retro peach coloured jersey from the 90s.

The Aussies will be heading into the series after a full-fledged ODI, T20I and Test series against India. On the other hand, New Zealand will eye another win after their victories over Pakistan and West Indies in their backyard.

New Zealand are placed fifth as compared to Australia (second) in the ICC T20I rankings. The hosts will eye a series win to improve their place in the rankings table.

The first of the five-match T20I series will take place at Hagley Oval, Christchurch, starting February 22 (Monday). The remaining T20Is will be played in Dunedin, Wellington, Auckland and Mount Maunganui.”

Back in beige and loving it. Headshot time for a couple of Dream11 @SuperSmashNZ champion @cricketwgtninc Firebirds @JimmyNeesh and Hamish Bennett #NZvAUS
Click here to add a comment

Leave a comment:

error: Content is protected !!